Listening Playlist – February 2014

I’ll try and start Listening Playlists again music I’ve been listening to and hopefully enjoying most over the past month. I’ll attempt to give an Album of the Month which will hopefully go to a new album that’s struck me. Either a brand new album or at least something I haven’t heard before, as is the case with this months.

Album of the Month

Indukti – Idmen

Image

I found this album on Spotify radio after creating one for KarnivoolThere were loads of other great bands, some I may feature soon, that I heard in the mix but the track “Tusan Homici Tuvota” really struck me. It reminded me something Mastodon would listen to, kind of Melvins music. Very weird, interesting and intoxicating music, the album as a whole is great but that song really drove the nail in. 

They’re also Polish so that’s also very cool.

Buy it from Amazon by clicking this

Leave a comment